Gold-Blue game scheduled for April 21

West Virginia University football coach Dana Holgorsen announced his first full spring practice schedule at the helm of the program Wednesday.
The Mountaineers will start practicing on Sunday March 11, and hold 15 practices, including the annual Gold-Blue Game on Saturday April 21. Times for the practices and the Gold-Blue game are scheduled to be announced at a later date.
The remaining practices will be held Tuesday, March 13, Thursday, March 15, Sunday, March 18, Tuesday, March 20, Thursday, March 22, Tuesday, April 3, Thursday, April 5, Sunday, April 8, Tuesday, April 10, Thursday, April 12, Sunday, April 15, Tuesday, April 17 and Thursday, April 19.
With the break between the end of March and early April coinciding with the University's spring break schedule from March 23-April 1.
The Mountaineers are coming off a 10-3, Orange Bowl championship and Big East championship season in Holgorsen's first year as a head coach.